I did my affinity space project on hip-hop. I filmed myself to show you that I really do live in this affinity space. Hip hop has been something I have been very passionate about for a long time. I would consider myself an expert, or a “hip hop head”. But, you can never stop learning, and I still have much to learn.

The best places to hear the newest hip hop is definitely blogs. Unfortunately radio is not a good source to go to anymore if you want to hear good hip hop. I frequent a few blogs myself and am even a member of an online hip hop community. I did not talk about it in the video, but I have been a member for over four years and feel like I really know some of these people. Hip hop is a beautiful thing that gets a bad reputation, but if you dig deep enough, you will find some great artists and some really good people who share the same passion.

427856_10151447963861038_1248576130_n

